Manhattan Bride Cover Shoot

There are two parts to what we do that we love. One, we love making a woman feel and look beautiful on such an important day and two, we love the feeling we get seeing our work in a photograph.  There’s nothing like seeing someone that is gorgeous and knowing you had a part in the overall look.  Doing photoshoots are so much fun for us because we know our work will get captured at it’s best and we will get the photos to share. We were lucky enough to get the chance with Manhattan bride and not only be able to share but, have our work on newstands everywhere! We were so excited at the opportunity. We had worked with Manhattan Bride for their Spring issue last year. Our work was featured on the inside of their magazine. After the amazing feedback on the looks we created for the inside of that issue, we were asked to do the cover of their Fall issue!  Imagine the excitement then.  At the time, I was 8 months pregnant! The shoot was scheduled on my due date.  I knew it was a good possibility I would go nto labor early so I took a chance and said I would do it!! I really didn’t want to pass it up for me or my team.  We had just wrapped doing hair and make up for a movie shoot in the city and at 8 months I was able to work that out lol. So, this would be no different.  In the end it all did!  My daughter arrived two weeks early and I had just enough time to recover and make it to this shoot in New Jersey.  It was a long day of shooting but, an experience I’ll have forever. To see this cover and this magazine I am so proud.  I hope you enjoy!!    The link is to their 3d magazine online. 

 

http://www.manhattanbride.com/fw2013/files/1.html

 

Image

 

(the night of the Magazine launch party in the city)

(Cover) Hair  Ashley Stone, Make Up Kyle Samolik

Inside of the magazine we have a few features and another model with hair done by Ashley Stone and Make Up by Nicole O’Hare.

 

 

Leave a Reply

